x
x

Add a comment

Device: KeyMander 2

Everything looses power PLEASE HELP

I'll start by saying that I've had this key minder 2 for about a year now, it's had its quirks but it's worked mostly as intended. I've gone through about five mice and one full-sized keyboard, and my current half-sized keypad, all have worked perfectly. I have been using the setup I have now for about 3 months, which is as follows:

-Xbox Series X

-Xbox Series Controller (USBC)

-Razor Basilisk V2

-RedThunder G30 keypad

Before I started using the newest model of Xbox controller, I was using the last-gen controller up until last night. The controller itself was broken, the charging port was too loose and would disconnect at a gust of wind. So, I grabbed a usbc cable and hooked up the new model controller. The keymander lights would turn on and sense the Xbox and turn green, the mouse and keypad would turn on as usual, but the controller wouldn't be on. I resorted to starting the process from scratch, unplugging everything, restarting the keymander and the Xbox(restarted the keymander while it still had power then restarted the Xbox), and then when I plugged the keymander back in, the keymander would light up white, the keypad would turn on along with the mouse, and after a second or two the controller would vibrate(like it received power) but wouldn't turn on, and then seconds after that the keymander would completely turn off, but I would hear a faint, high-pitched buzzing coming from the keymander itself. I'm using all the latest updates and software, keymander, and the controller. I'm not sure where I went wrong, but I love this product, and damn it I want it to work, PLEASE HELP

02/09/2022 3:04 AM